Chakra Guide: How Chakras Influence Our Life

Chakra systems in yoga and tantric traditions work with the energies of our subtle body.  Meaning the non-physical and unseen energies that our body has.  Depending on many teachings and traditions our body has a lot of chakras.  According to the Buddhist and Hindu teachings, our body has 7 major chakras.  Each of the chakras has a different meaning and place in our body system. They affect many different issues in our life such as emotional health, mental health, vitality, and spirituality.  Blockage in each chakra energy stuck in every other chakra or overactive chakra makes a blockage in another.

Chakra Guide: How Chakras Influence Our Life


First Chakra(Muladhara)

The 1st Chakra is the most masculine and physical chakra.  It represents the element Earth and the color Red.  It locates at the base of the spine; and it represents your foundation, family beliefs, safety, and boundaries.  Many of the family wounds and scars are located here.  As well as early childhood memories and experiences.  Most of the trust issues during relationships is actually stored in the first chakra. Due to unresolved past experiences.

Second Chakra(Swadhishthana)

The 2nd Chakra is the most feminine chakra and it represents the element Water and the color Orange.  It locates below the navel in the pelvic area; also it rules pleasure, enjoyment, money, a purpose of life, connection, and mostly creativity.  Everything we create comes primarily from the Second Chakra.  Being comfortable with our own emotions, sexuality and feelings is the major challenge of this chakra because of social conditioning and limits.

Third Chakra(Manipura)

The 3rd Chakra it locates in the navel area.  It represents the element Fire and the color Yellow.  Furthermore, it governs our warrior energy, our personal power, and self-esteem. When we follow our life purpose without a doubt, we have a strong third chakra. Setting goals, deadlines, and desires and working towards them with small steps every day fuels the energy in this chakra.

Fourth Chakra(Anahata)

The 4th Chakra it locates exactly in the middle between the 7 chakras and its place is at the center of the chest near the heart.  This chakra is the Heart chakra and it represents by the element Air and the color Green.  The ability to love, passion, understanding, forgiveness and unconditional love comes from this chakra.  When we let go of past experiences that hurt us, we let go of fear and ignorance and we open ourselves to love and beautiful life.

Fifth Chakra(Vishuddha)

The 5th Chakra it locates at the neck and the throat and it relates to hearing and speaking your Truth. Its element is sound and the color is Blue. Not being able to be true to ourselves and not speaking our truth is the major challenges in this chakra.  When this chakra is in order there comes a mutual communication, being truthful and authentic and we are responsible and we take care of our needs.

Sixth Chakra(Ajna)

The 6th Chakra it locates between the two eyebrows in the third eye region; the element is all the elements combine (light) and the color is indigo.  Additionally, the sixth chakra governs intuition, telepathy, and inner world. The place of the sixth chakra is also the place of meeting of the two hemispheres of the brain and seeing the both outer and the inner world and we us not also see with our eyes but we also understand.

Seventh Chakra(Sahasrara)

The 7th Chakra locates at the top of the head and it names the Crown Chakra.   There is no element or thought in this chakra and the color is white/violet.   Moreover,  this chakra helps us understand that everything in the cosmos it connects and when it is balanced it gives us a feeling of peace, awareness, and understanding toward of every life force in this world.  The main challenge in this chakra is the balance of life is open to spirit but also being rooted in matter.


Chakra Guide: How Chakras Influence Our Life

Chakra Stones


Click here to post a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • What’s up, yup this post is genuinely pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it concerning blogging.

  • Thanks for this, I am currently working through a throat chakra blockage as I am suffering from some severe public speaking anxiety.
    Also thank you for this article, I am new to chakras and learning so much about them, articles like this are really helping me and I swear my life is improving day by day. I dont know what I ever did without meditation!